The 2016 I&R Winners have been announced!

Top menu



The judging panel for the CIOB I&R Awards 2015 consisted of 25 judges, including the CIOB I&R Panel members and invited guest judges:


  • Prof Stuart Green (Chair) FCIOB (University of Reading)
  • Prof Akin Akintoye FCIOB (University of Central Lancashire)
  • Prof Chimay Anumba (The Pennsylvania State University, USA)
  • Prof David Boyd (Birmingham City University)
  • Dr Rennie Chadwick (Osborne)
  • Prof Andrew Edkins (University College London) 
  • Dr Rod Gameson MCIOB (Salford University)
  • Dr Holger Garden (Mercury Communication & Strategy)
  • Prof Bob Giddings FCIOB (University of Northumbria)
  • Dr Colin Gleeson (University of Westminster)  
  • Dr Gregor Harvie (Designing Buildings Wiki Ltd.)
  • Dr Andrew Knight (Nottingham Trent University)
  • Ms Elaine Knutt (Construction Manager Magazine Editor)
  • Prof Liz Laycock (Sheffield Hallam University)
  • Prof Martin Loosemore FCIOB (University of New South Wales, Australia) 
  • Dr Wilson W.S. Lu (The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong) 
  • Mr Paul Nash FCIOB (CIOB Vice President / Turner & Townsend Project Management Ltd.)
  • Prof George Ofori FCIOB (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Prof Stephen Ogunlana (Heriot-Watt University)
  • Dr Deborah Pullen (Building Research Establishment)
  • Prof Liyin Shen (Chongqing University, China)
  • Dr Fred Sherratt MCIOB (Anglia Ruskin University)
  • Mr Rod Sweet (Construction Research and Innovation Journal Editor) 
  • Prof Joe Tah MCIOB (Oxford Brookes University)
  • Dr Paul Wilkinson ( Ltd.) 


Professor Stuart Green, Chair of the Judging Panel, said: “These awards are now firmly established in the innovation landscape. They have achieved global status and the dominant quality continues on a strong upward curve. This year’s entries have been especially impressive and success in innovation and research should be celebrated. The winners deserve every recognition.”





share this page

CIOB on Twitter